Gymtime miracle

Big news friends!

Bust first a word from our puppy sponsors:

7-legs-o-fun goes for a walk

Brie has lost her stage fright and is rocking’ the nub 🙂

Okay, are you ready?

Drumroll please…

I ran a shocking 6 minutes yesterday!

It was amazing. I professed my love to the treadmill and promised to return to continue our love affair in 2 days.  I mean, I have to be careful not to take this relationship too quickly!

I spent a total of 30 mins on the ‘mill.  I walked for 5 minutes, jogged for 2 mins, then repeated x 3 with a nice cool down at the end.  It was great! The pace was an easy 9:40 min/mile per PT orders.Needless to say, I had a big ol’ goofy grin plastered across my face the whole time.  Yes, I’m that girl.

Now, if you haven’t fallen out of your seat yet, I have even more shocking news to share:

I swam today without feeling like I was going to drown! I know, I am such an athletic marvel.  I will be signing autographs later, please contact my agent.

In all seriousness though, I  am so happy that things are seriously starting to fall together.  Last week Iw as feeling pretty silly telling people I was taking up triathlons  in the same breath as telling them I can’t bike ’cause I have bursitis, my ankle doesn’t let me run yet, and I have a near death experience every time I swim.  Oh, and the race is in a month. NBD. I think people were taking bets on how long it would take until the nice lifeguards need to intervene.  All those “ye of little fath” people are eating their words, take that skeptics! 🙂

Does anyone have any advice to help good swims happen more often? (you know, be a little lee-newsworthy)

2 Comments

  1. I love your dogs! I’m a sucker for our canine friends and those two are pretty damn awesome.

    Unfortunately, I have nothing to contribute by way of swimming tips as I’m not a seasoned pro (in fact, far from it)… Good luck for the race though, I look forward to reading your updates.

    • Thanks so much! Yeah, the pups are a blast and sure keep me on my toes! Thanks for the well wishes, if worst comes to worst, the 3 legged pup (who is a FAR better swimmer than me or the other dog) can always fish me out of the water!:)

Leave a Reply

