Christmas in March

You would have thought it was Christmas morning watching me spring out of bed this morning! I was so excited to get to the gym and get my run (ahem, more like jog…or trot) on!   I banged out the workout my PT prescribed and then hopped on the bike for 15 minutes to round out the workout.  I’m working my way back into running slowly and building a solid foundation.  It’s a good thing my PT has a good head on his shoulders and sees the over-eager 5 yr old in my chomping at the bit! Here is my prescribed workout:

Walk for 5 minutes at a 3.8 pace, jog for 2 minutes at a 5.7 pace and repeat x 4 with a 2 minute cooldown.

I actually felt the burn in my quads (that are still sore from squats on tues at PT -did I mention I LOVE sore muscles) and actually felt a little soreness in my right ankle peroneals (little muscles on the outside of your ankle going up your leg.

No matter though, I beamed through the whole workout, especially the jogging part.  🙂

So now, after a yummy smoothie and some protein oats, I am ready to work!  Do you think the smirk I will be wearing all day will make the parents think I am up to something? 😉

Recipe for protein oats:

1/4 cup old fashioned oats

1/4 cup TVP

Lots of cinnamon

Dash of salt

About 3/4 cup to 1 cup water or almond milk

Scoop of peanut butter!

Heat for 2-3 minutes (depending how thick you like your oats -longer cooking =thicker because more fluid is absorbed) and enjoy!

Sorry about the lack of pictures, I’m still trying to figure that out….can anyone help me?

Question of the day -have you ever been so excited for a workout that you jump out of bed ready to go?

2 Comments

  1. hey! I just saw you started following my blog. thanks! What ?s do you have about posting pictures?

    • Hey, thanks so much! I think I figured it out! I think the computer I was using was just SLOW!!!!

Leave a Reply

